Blog

RAMBLINGS OF A DEVELOPER

Offset Anchors

Tuesday, March 19, 2019 -
css
Visually offset anchors when using fixed navbar

Hello Gridsome

Wednesday, March 13, 2019 -
web
Converted from Jekyll to Gridsome

Drupal Console on Windows

Monday, January 22, 2018 -
Drupal
The Drupal Console is a handy command-line utility for working on Drupal 8 sites. It can help maintain a site and also with default boiler plate module code that can be a pain to create.

Drupal 8 Composer on Win 10

Tuesday, January 9, 2018 -
Drupal
I am doing this quick write up because I had a lot of trouble getting a local Drupal 8 started on my Windows 10 machine using composer. This is more of a snapshot of what you'll need to get setup.

Windows Can't Delete Files

Thursday, November 30, 2017 -
development
Windows Can't Delete Long File/Path names as with /node_modules

Easy Instagram JSON API

Wednesday, November 15, 2017 -
development
Getting a users Instagram feed in JSON to use on a website

Drupal Delete old Locks

Friday, November 3, 2017 -
drupal
Old Drupal Semaphore Lock Could Bring Down Your Entire Site

Halloween Video Kiosk

Friday, October 13, 2017 -
fun
This Halloween I wanted to make a projector that would play scary videos for the holidays.

Drupal & Jekyll

Wednesday, October 4, 2017 -
front-end
I am going to share my workflow for Drupal theming that I believe greatly speeds up development time.

Word Docs to HTML

Tuesday, September 26, 2017 -
Websites
This command-line tool will help get that word document into html.